About Talbert Middle School PTA

We are a group of parents, educators, grandparents, and staff who act in harmony for the educational benefit and well being of the children at Talbert.  We are a passionate group of individuals: men and women, full-time workers and stay-at-home parents, with families large and small reflecting the diversity of our community and student body.

 

OUR MAIN OBJECTIVES:

  • Raise & allocate funds for the educational enrichment of our children

  • Hold events that help create a sense of community & encourage family involvement

  • Help facilitate communication between families, students, and the school

 

OUR BOARD FOR THE 2020-2021 SCHOOL YEAR

 

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and feel free to ask them if you have questions. Interested in open board positions for next year? Contact us!

 

 

President

Rebecca Wheeler

president@talbertpta.org

 

 

VP Ways & Means

Lily Vu

waysandmeans@talbertpta.org

 

 

VP of Membership

Sherri Witcher

vpmembership@talbertpta.org

 

 

Communications / Parliamentarian

Petra Erlandson

communications@talbertpta.org

 

 

Secretary

Laura Ehrlich

secretary@talbertpta.org

 

 

Treasurer

Laura Lamude

treasurer@talbertpta.org

 

Financial Secretary

Jen Lucier

 

 

Historian / Reflections Chair

 

Denise Jerge

historian@talbertpta.org